Voicemail of a Very Important Person

You have reached the Voicemail of a very important and busy person. You can leave a message if you so desire but you can rest assured that you will not receive a call back if you are lower than me in the Corporate hierarchy or are a person from whom I don’t immediately need something. God help you if you need something from me. Even if you hit paydirt and manage to reach me when I am bored enough to answer the phone on the fourteenth ring, I will make an excuse of being very busy and end the conversation. I might even promise to call you back but, if you haven’t already figured it out, I never will. Now, if you have nothing better to do, keep calling till your fingers hurt and your ears wither away from hearing the same message over and over again. Goodbye Unimportant person.

4 thoughts on “Voicemail of a Very Important Person

Leave a Reply

