Oh, the places you’ll go

I have been in many places, but I’ve never been in Cahoots.
Apparently, you can’t go alone. You have to be in Cahoots with someone.

I’ve also never been in Cognito. I hear no one recognizes you there.

I have, however, been in Sane. They don’t have an airport; you have to be
driven there. I have made several trips there, thanks to my friends, family
and work.

I would like to go to Conclusions, but you have to jump, and I’m not too
much on physical activity anymore.

I have also been in Doubt. That is a sad place to go, and I try not to
visit there too often.

I’ve been in Flexible, but only when it was very important to stand firm.

Sometimes I’m in Capable, and I go there more often as I’m getting older.

One of my favorite places to be is in Suspense! It really gets the
adrenalin flowing and pumps up the old heart! At my age I need all the
stimuli I can get!

And, sometimes I think I am in Vincible but life shows me I am not!

I have been in Deepshit many times; the older I get the easier it is to
get there.

Note: This is kind of a reblog. Came to me on email from my wife. Seemed like a piece which readers of my blog might like, with its gentle play on words. Have taken the liberty of using a Dr.Seuss title as the title of this post. And, to end, as the good doctor himself said:

“You’ll get mixed up, of course, as you already know.

You’ll get mixed up with many strange birds as you go.

So be sure when you step. Step with care and great tact

and remember that Life’s a Great Balancing Act.

Just never forget to be dexterous and deft.

And never mix up your right foot with your left.”

23 thoughts on “Oh, the places you’ll go

    • Thanks Jacqui. The credit belongs elsewhere. I think all of us have. And more such places. Some of these places are like twin cities. When I am in trouble, I am also in hospitable. At such times I wish I was somewhere else. I wish I was in toxicated.

    • Thank you. I am honoured. Currently I am not in a position to do justice to the rules of the award. Without meaning and disrespect I would, politely, like to decline. I hope you will forgive me. I will be visiting the other blogs you have nominated as they are bound to be unique.

Leave a Reply

